Return of The Mac (Colored LP)

Save $2.00

Sale price$24.98 Regular price$26.98


Pressed on red opaque vinyl in a gatefold jacket. 

In the mid-2000s, as Prodigy began to map out the follow up to his solo release H.N.I.C., he worked up some new material with long-time collaborator The Alchemist. Material that was meant to be a mixtape. Just a little something to keep the fans interested until H.N.I.C. Part 2. The resulting recordings were so high caliber, so tapped into the very essence of Prodigy’s Mobb Deep pedigree, just so damn good - that a commercial release of the material was inevitable – as Return Of The Mac.

Backed by classic Blaxploitation style samples from The Alchemist, Prodigy paints a picture with his words. A picture of the rough and tumble New York of his up-bringing. When issued in 2007, many considered it his best effort in at least a decade. In their review of the then new release, even Pitchfork had to admit “Prodigy's made the comeback no one saw coming.” Fans agreed with that assessment, their whole-hearted embrace of Return Of The Mac placed the title at #32 on the Billboard Top 200.


A1 The Mac Is Back (Intro) 
A2 Return Of The Mac (AKA New York Shit) 
A3 Stuck On You 
A4 Mac 10 Handle 
A5 Down & Out In New York City
A6 The Rotten Apple
A7 Madge Speaks
A8 Take It To The Top 
A9 P. Speaks 
A10 7th Heaven
B1 Bang On ’Em 
B2 Nickel And A Nail 
B3 Legends 
B4 Stop Fronting 
B5 My Priorities
B6 That’s That
B7 Last Words


More from Prodigy