13th Floor (Colored 2xLP)

Sale price$44.98



Universally acknowledged as some of the most skilled scratch DJs in the world, turntable legends the Invisibl Skratch Piklz are releasing their first ever full-length album: The 13th Floor.

After nearly 16 years apart, original members Qbert, Shortkut, and D-Styles have come together again to record The 13th Floor. Composed with a heavy jazz sound in mind, the roughly 35-minute LP is an amazing homage to what true DJing is – and the perfect embodiment of the iconic Invisibl Skratch Piklz sound. Recorded using three DJ mixers and three turntables, the album showcases the trios deft skills and inspired talent, and displays how they have progressed and perfected their sound all while pushing the art of turntablism into brave new dimensions.

The 13th Floor deftly blends the abstract artistry of scratching with undeniable musicality: lush synths, warm horns, solid basslines, and fat vibes. Its easy to feel Fresh Out of FVCKS – a track that creeps up the keys and slowly shoves its way in. Kenny Gs Perm is surprisingly relaxed, a mellow and sludge-covered jam. From the aggressive roughness of Polka Fist Pump to the thick sound of The Freestyle Fanatic, the LP flips, knocks, twists, and finds truth on the turntables.

Fusing elements of jazz, rock and hip hop, the album demonstrates true artistry, creative composition, and masterful turntablism. The 13th Floor solidifies that no matter how much time has passed, the Invisibl Skratch Piklz are still among the most innovative musicians in the world.'


A1 Holy Crap... Who Goes There?
A2 Fresh Out Of Fvcks
B3 Kenny G's Perm
B4 Ultimate
C5 Black Hole Vs. Brown Hole
C6 Reverse Cowgirl
D7 Polka Fist Pump
D8 The Freestyle Fanatic
D9 Booby Trap


More from Invisibl Skratch Piklz