Anchovies (LP)


PLEASE NOTE: This item is a PRE-ORDER and is expected to ship Week of 10/9-10/13 when Anchovies (LP) becomes available. This date may change - refer to this page for updates or delays to the expected shipping date.
When pre-ordering items with in-stock items we suggest you place separate orders if you want your in-stock items to ship immediately.

Sale price$28.99


Classic Hip-hop meets minimalism and dusty vinyl on Anchovies. Cali Agents alum Planet Asia is as sharp as ever with his lyrical smithing. Apollo Brown’s style is evident behind the dust and grime of these smoky samples. The Detroit producer approached this album like a director would a movie. Apollo painstakingly laid out every detail of the project and knew what he wanted from the finished product. He knew that only one rapper could execute his vision. Enter Planet Asia. The West Coast legend was able to fit directly into the plan and bring his talents to the album, creating a perfect match.


A1 The Smell 
A2 Panties In a Jumble 
A3 Diamonds 
A4 The Aura 
A5 Dalai Lama Slang Featuring – Willie The Kid
A6 Tiger Bone
A7 Duffles 
A8 Avant Garde 
B1 Deep In the Casket 
B2 Fire Featuring – Tri State
B3 Speak Volumes 
B4 Pain 
B5 Get Back 
B6 Nine Steamin' Featuring – Guilty Simpson
B7 You Love Me


More from Apollo Brown & Planet Asia