Beware of The Monkey (LP)

Sale price$32.99


Beware of the Monkey is the eighth album by MIKE, and is now available on vinyl via his own 10k label. The album was entirely self-produced under MIKE’s dj blackpower alias, and has guest features from Sister Nancy, Klein, Jadasea & King Carter. Beware of the Monkey draws its title from a horoscope MIKE read in a Chinese restaurant about the year he was born (year of the tiger), which warned him of this future. The message MIKE conveys on the album is confident and resolute, acknowledging the reputation he's built as a trailblazing force in today's rap landscape after passing the barrier from child prodigy to realised artist. MIKE has previously collaborated with the likes of Earl Sweatshirt, The Alchemist, Wiki, Sideshow, Black Noi$e, and Niontay.


A1 Nuthin I Can Do Is Wrng 
A2 As 4 Me 
A3 Eczema 
A4 Light (If U Can’t See)
A5 No Curse Lifted (Rivers Of Love) 
A6 What Do I Do? 
A7 Ipari Park
B1 Swoosh 23 
B2 Tapestry 
B3 Stop Worry!
B4 Weary Love 
B5 Concrète
B6 Closing Credits (Come-up/#Fr)


More from MIKE