Brothers of the Same Mind 30th Anniversary (LP)

Sold Out

Sale price$27.99


*This LP is only available to order domestically via media mail and currently not available for export outside the continental United States.

Ever Rap/P.I.G. Records is proud to announce the 30th anniversary LP edition of Brothers of the Same Mind. This self-titled, seven-song album from 1991 is one of the most valuable and sought after artifacts in the history of Seattle hip-hop. Five Seattle legends combined forces to create this true Seattle rap supergroup: Class, Swift, B-Max, Mellow Touch, and Sin-Q. Brothers of the Same Mind reached a heightened creative plateau with this release. It combines the persuasive, empowering messages found in Public Enemy and BDP with the choppy, sample-based production that made Gang Starr a golden era favorite.

-Originally released in Seattle on cassette only in 1991 on Conspiracy
-The group was featured in The Source‘s “Unsigned Hype” column in October 1990
-30th-anniversary deluxe vinyl mastered from original DAT by Jack Endino


1 Cool Drink
2 Suspect
3 Throw Up Your Hands
4 A&R
5 Keep Sleepin on Me
6 Soul 2 the Rhythm
7 Brothers of the Same Mind


More from Brothers of the Same Mind