Burden of Proof (CD)

Sale price$11.99


There is no disputing that Benny the Butcher has arrived. With anticipation now at a fever pitch, Benny the Butcher puts a bow on his and Griselda's genre-shifting year with Burden Of Proof; an album that aligns the best rapper alive, with the hottest producer (Hit-Boy) of 2020. Mastered by Young Guru, Burden of Proof is The Butcher's official level up. With Burden Of Proof, Benny took his time and holed up in LA with Hit-Boy to craft a masterpiece; and the one producer methodology, though a somewhat new concept for Benny, aids the albums musical variance, depth and diversity. It's still gritty and vintage, but coupled with the melodic and anthemic production of Hit-Boy; Benny's Pyrex vision raps have never sounded more festival ready.


1 Burden of Proof
2 Where Would I Go (Feat. Rick Ross)
3 Sly Green
4 One Way Flight (Ferat. Freddie Gibbs)
5 Famous
6 Timeless (Feat. Lil Wayne & Big Sean)
7 New Streets
8 Over the Limit (Feat. Dom Kennedy)
9 Trade It All
10 Thank God I Made It (Feat. Queen Naija)
11 War Paint (Feat. Westside Gunn & Conway the Machine)
12 Legend


More from Benny The Butcher