Burning Desire (2xLP)

Sold Out

Sale price$48.99


Burning Desire is the ninth studio album by MIKE, released via his own 10k label. The expansive new record has guest features from Earl Sweatshirt, Larry June, Liv.e, Venna, Lila Ramani (from Crumb), El Cousteau, Niontay, mark william lewis, Klein, and TAKA. A dark romantic horror with comedic twists. It tells the tale of a fire deeply rooted in revenge and devastation, masked with an intricate beauty.

Almost entirely self-produced under MIKE’s dj blackpower alias, and follows Faith is A Rock, his collaborative album with The Alchemist and Wiki. Burning Desire is one of MIKE’s most considered projects to date, and incorporates live instrumentation for the first time, adding more depth and rich musicality to his universe. The album was aptly described by Pitchfork as “self-assured and clear-eyed, ushering in an ambitious new era for the hometown hero.”


A1 Intro Featuring – Klein 
A2 Dambe 
A3 Zap! 
A4 African Sex Freak Fantasy 
A5 Snake Charm 
A6 Plz Don’t Cut My Wings Featuring – Earl Sweatshirt
A7 Real Love Featuring – Fashionspitta
B1 U Think Maybe? Featuring – Liv.e, Venna 
B2 Zombie 
B3 Set The Mood 
B4 Billboards Featuring – Anuoluwapo “Sandra” Majekodunmi*
B5 98
B6 Do You Believe? 
C1 Burning Desire 
C2 They Don’t Stop In The Rain Featuring – Taka 
C3 Baby Jesus 
C4 Ho-Rizin 
C5 Mussel Beach Featuring – El Cousteau, Niontay
C6 Sixteens 
D1 Should Be! Featuring – Lila Ramani
D2 What U Say U Are 
D3 Golden Hour Featuring – Larry June
D4 Playtime (Interlude) 
D5 Let's Have A Ball Featuring – Mark William Lewis


More from MIKE


Your title