Burning Desire (2XCD)

Sold Out

Sale price$36.98


Deluxe double CD with fold out insert and DJ Blackpower Gabba Mixtape 

Burning Desire is the ninth studio album by MIKE, released via his own 10k label. The expansive new record has guest features from Earl Sweatshirt, Larry June, Liv.e, Venna, Lila Ramani (from Crumb), El Cousteau, Niontay, mark william lewis, Klein, and TAKA. A dark romantic horror with comedic twists. It tells the tale of a fire deeply rooted in revenge and devastation, masked with an intricate beauty.

Almost entirely self-produced under MIKE’s dj blackpower alias, and follows Faith is A Rock, his collaborative album with The Alchemist and Wiki. Burning Desire is one of MIKE’s most considered projects to date, and incorporates live instrumentation for the first time, adding more depth and rich musicality to his universe. The album was aptly described by Pitchfork as “self-assured and clear-eyed, ushering in an ambitious new era for the hometown hero.”


Disc 1:
1 IntroFeaturing – Klein 
2 Dambe 
3 Zap! 
4 African Sex Freak Fantasy 
5 Snake Charm 
6 Plz Don’t Cut My Wings Featuring – Earl Sweatshirt
7 Real Love Featuring – Fashionspitta
8 U Think Maybe? Featuring – Liv.e, Venna 
9 Zombie 
10 Set The Mood 
11 Billboards Featuring – Anuoluwapo “Sandra” Majekodunmi*
12 98 
13 Do You Believe? 
14 Burning Desire 
15 They Don’t Stop In The Rain Featuring – Taka 
16 Baby Jesus 
17 Ho-Rizin 
18 Mussel Beach Featuring – El Cousteau, Niontay
19 Sixteens 
20 Should Be! Featuring – Lila Ramani
21 What U Say U Are 
22 Golden Hour Featuring – Larry June
23 Playtime (Interlude) 
24 Let's Have A Ball Featuring – Mark William Lewis

Disc 2:

DJ Blackpower Gabba Mixtape 



More from MIKE