Capital Gains (CD)

Sale price$15.98


This is a pre-order item that begins shipping Mid-January 2021

The wait is over, Willie The Kid’s insta-classic “CAPITAL GAINS” is now available on vinyl and CD.  The Atlanta-via-Grand Rapids emcee’s most recent solo release, dropping digitally in October 2020, is a mafioso hip-hop opera that celebrates financial success, his and the success of those around him.   Capital Gains boasts impressive features in the form of Action Bronson, Curren$y, Roc Marciano and frequent collaborator Eto. These guest verses make the album an illustrious listen, with the underground legends lending charisma and oomph. With production by legends the Alchemist and DJ Muggs, and rising stars V Don and Evidence, Capital Gains showcases Willie’s versatility on the mic, as he spits over jazzy loops, upright bass, soul and vocal jazz samples.  


01. Free Parking
02. Cork Fee (feat. Action Bronson)
03. Egregious
04. Brewster's Millions (feat. Curren$y)
05. Dirty Game
06. Watch Your Step (feat. Kiyana)
07. Durban Poison (feat. Roc Marciano)
08. Tycoon Rap - Freestyle
09. Breakfast Nook (feat. Eto)
10. Perceptions (feat. Tekh Togo)


More from Willie The Kid