Cheat Codes (LP)

Save 15%

Sale price$21.98 Regular price$25.98


Cheat Codes is Danger Mouse's first hip-hop album in seventeen years - since his 2005 DangerDOOM collaboration with the late, great MF DOOM - and Black Thought's only full length collaboration beyond his pioneering music in The Roots. On "No Gold Teeth," Danger Mouse's soulful, freewheeling production serves as the perfect backdrop to Black Thought's metronomic, pin-sharp and chorus-free lyrical deluge. The result is a dizzying, thrilling opening single from two of contemporary music's most respected artists. The natural chemistry between Brian (Danger Mouse) and Tariq (Black Thought) comes through in the ease with which the artist and listener move through this album. Moreover, it's an album untethered to any genre, era or trend - uncategorizeable and timeless. It is the sound of the pair observing their own culture and asking questions they still may not have the answers to.


A1 Sometimes
A2 Cheat Codes
B3 The Darkest Part (Feat. Raekwon and Kid Sister)
B4 No Gold Teeth
B5 Because (Feat. Joey Bada$$, Russ, and Dylan Cartlidge)
B6 Belize (Feat. MF Doom)

B1 Aquamarine (Feat. Michael Kiwanuka)
B2 Identical Deaths
B3 Strangers (Feat. A$Ap Rocky and Run the Jewels)
B4 Close to Famous
B5 Saltwater (Feat. Conway the Machine)
B6 Violas and Lupitas


More from Danger Mouse & Black Thought