Cypress Hill 30th Anniversary (Colored 2xLP)

Sold Out

Sale price$29.98



To commemorate the 30 Year Anniversary of Cypress Hill’s debut album Get On Down is proud to present a deluxe limited edition colored expanded 2xLP reissue.

  • Housed in a gatefold jacket with liner notes by journalist Chris Faraone
  • Pressed on Double Red and Black Galaxy Effect Vinyl**
  • 30 Year Anniversary Numbered OBI Limited to 1991 units
  • Contains 3 bonus tracks

**Note: Final vinyl colorway may appear slightly different than the mockup. Galaxy effect may have more red or black in LP1 or LP2. Holding this record up to the light shows off the full effect. 

When Cypress Hill came with their debut self-titled album 30 years ago, they made an immediate spark that captivated the Hip Hop audience, critics, and then the world. Led by B-Real with his nasal, singsong delivery, and Sen Dog to play the perfect hypeman, Cypress Hill’s debut fueled tales of revenge, revolution, recreational drug use, gangbanging, and cultural pride. Like Public Enemy before them, the production was also a key factor in what made this debut so groundbreaking. DJ Muggs was able to craft a blueprint that would change Hip Hop production with his innovative stoned-out beats. Records like "How I Could Just Kill a Man", "Pigs", "Stoned is the Way of the Walk", and "Hand on the Pump" made this album an instant classic. Since its release, the album has won acclaim as one of Rolling Stones Essential Recordings of the 90s and Top 100 Best Rap Albums by The Source Magazine. Get On Down is proud to present one of the most influential and important hip-hop albums ever, Cypress Hill, in this special expanded 30-year anniversary limited edition 2xLP set.


A1 Pigs
A2 How I Could Just Kill a Man
A3 Hand On the Pump
A4 Hole In the Head

B1 Ultraviolet Dreams
B2 Light Another
B3 The Phuncky Feel One
B4 Break It Up
B5 Real Estate
B6 Stoned Is the Way of the Walk

C1 Psycobetabuckdown
C2 Something for the Blunted
C3 Latin Lingo
C4 The Funky Cypress Hill Shit
C5 Tres Equis

D1 Born to Get Busy
D2 Stoned Is the Way of the Walk (Reprise)- Bonus 
D3 Latin Lingo (Prince Paul Mix)- Bonus 
D4 Hand On the Pump (Muggs' Blunted Mix)- Bonus 


More from Cypress Hill