Cypress Hill (CD)

Sale price$8.99


When Cypress Hill came with their debut they made an immediate spark that captivated the Hip Hop audience, critics and then the world. Led by B-Real with his nasal, singsong delivery and Sen Dog to play the perfect hypeman, Cypress debut fueled tales of revenge, revolution, recreational drug use, gangbanging, and cultural pride. Like Public Enemy before them the Production was also a key factor in what made this debut so groundbreaking. DJ Muggs was able to craft a blueprint that would change Hip Hop production with his innovative stoned out beats. Records like How I Could Just Kill a Man, Pigs, Stoned is the Way of the Walk and Hand on the Pump made this album the instant classic that it is. Since its release, the album has won acclaim as one of Rolling Stones Essential Recordings of the 90s and Top 100 Best Rap Albums by The Source magazine.


1 Pigs
2 How I Could Just Kill a Man 
3 Hand on the Pump 
4 Hole in the Head
5 Ultraviolet Dreams
6 Light Another
7 The Phuncky Feel One
8 Break It Up
9 Real Estate
10 Stoned Is the Way of the Walk
11 Psycobetabuckdown
12 Something for the Blunted
13 Latin Lingo 
14 The Funny Cypress Hill Shit
15 Tres Equis
16 Born to Get Busy


More from Cypress Hill