De La Soul is Dead (CD)

Save 24%

Sale price$12.99 Regular price$16.99



Full color CD in a 4 panel DIGI PACK w/ a 10 panel folder

Originally released on May 14, 1991, De La Soul is Dead was a symbolic statement of their separation from the hippie image and proved De La was one of the most original and authentic groups in hip-hop. The album was given the coveted 5 Mic status in The Source and lyrically would span light-hearted comedy, complex metaphorical storytelling and dark subject matter. Plugs 1, 2, & 3 under the guidance of Prince Paul and with the help of some Native Tongues delivered another hip-hop classic. 


1 Intro
2 Oodles of O'S
3 Talkin' Bout Hey Love
4 Pease Porridge
5 Skit 1
6 Johnny's Dead Aka Vincent Mason (Live from the BK Lounge)
7 A Roller Skating Jam Named "Saturdays"
8 WRMS' Dedication to the Bitty
9 Bitties in the BK Lounge
10 Skit 2
11 My Brother's a Basehead
12 Let, Let Me in
13 Afro Connections at a Hi 5 (In the Eyes of a Hoodlum)
14 Rap de Rap Show
15 Millie Pulled a Pistol on Santa
16 Who Do U Worship?
17 Skit 3
18 Kicked Out the House
19 Pass the Plugs
20 Not Over Till the Fat Lady Plays the Demo
21 Ring Ring Ring (Ha Ha Hey)
22 WRMS: Cat's in Control
23 Skit 4
24 Shwingalokate
25 Fanatic of the B Word
26 Keepin' the Faith
27 Skit 5


More from De La Soul


Your title