Death Wish Part II (LP)

Sale price$24.98


Prolific producer Stu Bangas is back with a new collection of hard-hitting collaborations on Death Wish (Part II), the much anticipated sequel to the 2021 original. The project finds the Boston beatsmith rocking with some of his favorite emcees of all time as well as familiar names who always seem to bring their best work to his instrumentals.

For Stu, it’s an honor to work with the likes of Ras Kass and Psycho Les (of the Beatnuts). He made the connections while creating the phenomenal Empires LP with Eric Bobo (of Cypress Hill), and it led to the bangers you hear on Death Wish (Part II). The track with Ras, “Sus,” is an equally hilarious and hardcore takedown of weak-willed phonies, while Psycho Les teams with Celph Titled for the gangster-but-lighthearted “Y’all Clowns.”

“I grew up on all the Beatnuts albums, my whole group of friends loved them,” Stu says. “And Soul on Ice by Ras Kass? That’s a certified classic for any hip-hop head.”

The other tracks on Death Wish (Part II) include more standout features, from the shoulder-brushing raps of Ty Farris on “Of Course It’s Me,” to the appropriately titled “Feeling Brolic” with Recognize Ali & Mr. Lif. And if you’re left wanting more from Stu and his stable of raw collaborators, keep an eye out for what’s next from the producer. In addition to plans for more joint projects and instrumental releases, he is already starting to stash songs for a Part III.


A1 Intro
A2 Inhuman Featuring – Apathy
A3 Sus Featuring – Ras Kass
A4 Of Course It’s Me Featuring – Ty Farris
A5 Hooligan Music Featuring – Da Flyy Hooligan
A6 Interlude
B1 Y’all Clowns Featuring – Celph Titled, Psycho Les
B2 Gracious Featuring – Smoovth
B3 The Garden Featuring – Timbo King
B4 Interlude 2
B5 Feeling Brolic Featuring – Mr. Lif, Recognize Ali
B6 Deity Featuring – Haze 
B7 Outro


More from Stu Bangas