Digital Bullet (2xLP)

Save 23%

Sale price$22.98 Regular price$29.98



In the late 90s, Wu-Tang Clan superstar RZA developed a new persona. Based on his birth name and the fact that he was branching out into more digital production, Bobby Diggs became Bobby Digital. As RZA himself put it, “My birth name is Bobby Diggs. So at the time, creatively, I felt like I was in a digital frame…As Bobby Digital, I could use a character to describe some of the earlier days of my own life. Partying, bullshitting, going crazy, chasing women, taking drugs. It was a mixture of fiction and reality together to make a character I thought would be entertaining.” RZA released Bobby Digital In Stereo in 1998 and it was certified Gold in a matter of months. Its follow-up Digital Bullet dropped in August of 2001 continuing the conceptual story arch from …In Stereo, but with Bobby Digital growing more enlightened and becoming disillusioned with the hedonism that previously served as his fuel. Audiences reacted by driving the release up to number 24 on the Top 200 and a Top 10 position on the R&B/Hip Hop Albums chart.


A1 Show U Love
A2 Can't Loose
A3 Glocko Pop
A4 Must Be Bobby
A5 Brooklyn Babies
B6 Domestic Violence Pt.2
B7 Do U
B8 Fools
B9 La Rhumba
B10 Black Widow Pt.2
C1 Shady
C2 Break Bread
C3 Bong Bong
C4 Throw Your Flag Up
D5 Be A Man
D6 Righteous Way
D7 Build Strong
D8 Sickness


More from RZA as Bobby Digital