Dinner Party + Dessert (2xLP Bundle)

Save $6.00

Sale price$35.96 Regular price$41.96


Save $6 and get the original jazz and soul filled Dinner Party album with the follow up remix LP that has a dash of more hip-hop flavor in this discounted album bundle. 

While Terrace Martin & Robert Glasper were on tour together for the R&R project, both artists questioned one-another as to how they could take their music to another place while working side by side to create a new form of contemporary Jazz that would resonate with fans of older and newer forms of black music. Soon after, they approached 9th Wonder to bring his production aesthetic to the mix, adding a harder more hiphop/DJ element to the music. Bringing longtime friend and collaborator Kamasi Washington into the fold would further add a level of technical excellence and musicianship that would solidify the four-artist partnership... culminating in 'Dinner Party', an incredible collaborative work

Dinner Party pressed on Black Vinyl

1 Sleepless Nights (Feat. Phoelix)
2 Love You Bad (Feat. Phoelix
3 From My Heart and My Soul (Feat. Phoelix)
4 First Responders
5 The Mighty Tree
6 Freeze Tag (Feat. Phoelix)
7 Luv U

Dessert pressed on mixed Yellow Canary and Fruit Punch mixed colored vinyl 

1 Sleepless Nights (Feat. Buddy, Reuben Vincent & Phoelix)
2 Love You Bad (Malaya & Phoelix)
3 From My Heart and My Soul (Feat. Tarriona Tank Ball & Phoelix)
4 First Responders (Feat. Punch & Bilal)
5 The Mighty Tree (Feat. Herbie Hancock, Rapsody & Kamasi Washington)
6 Freeze Tag (Feat Cordae & Phoelix)
7 Luv U (Feat. Snoop Dogg & Alex Isley)


More from Terrace Martin & Robert Glasper & 9th Wonder