Donuts (2xLP)

Sold Out

Sale price$25.99


Donuts began simply enough as an idea to turn a particularly good demo beat tape into a full-length release, and has since became a classic hip-hop album, one of the defining works of J Dilla's life.

Completed during a year in which J Dilla spent in and out of Cedars-Sinai Medical Center in Los Angeles, and released on his birthday Feb. 7, 2006, Donuts would gain particular poignancy when the producer died on Feb. 10, 2006.

Announced in Fall 2005, the concept of a “rap album without rappers” struck some as novelty but Donuts would prove to transcend the rigid definitions of what a hip-hop album could be.


A1. Donuts (Outro)
A2. Workinonit
A3. Waves
A4. Light It
A5. The New
A6. Stop!
A7. People
A8. The Diff'rence

B1. Mash
B2. Time: The Donut Of The Heart
B3. Glazed
B4. Airworks
B5. Lightworks
B6. Stepson Of The Clapper
B7. The Twister (Huh, What)

C1. One Eleven
C2. Two Can Win 1:47
C3. Don't Cry
C4. Anti-American Graffiti
C5. Geek Down
C6. Thunder
C7. Gobstopper

D1. One For Ghost
D2. Dilla Says Go
D3. Walkinonit
D4. The Factory
D5. U-Love
D6. Hi.
D7. Bye.
D8. Last Donut Of The Night
D9. Welcome To The Show


More from J Dilla (aka Jay Dee)