Ego Death (2xLP)

Sale price$27.98


Ego Death is the 3rd studio album by The Internet and their most evolved album to date, featuring guest appearances from the likes of Janelle Monae, Tyler The Creator, and Vic Mensa. The band says Ego Death is about 'being vulnerable and honest. It's about us growing up as a band and as individuals, and the challenges we're facing and learning from. It's about us acknowledging our egos and the egos around us, and using them the best way we know how.' Ego Death was recorded in the band's hometown of Los Angeles. The album is a heady mix of confessions and come-ons, shiny Rhodes keyboard glimmers, chugging drums, slinking bass lines, and Syd's honeyed voice anchoring the mix. It's a record that connects the dots between Digable Planets, Erykah Badu's Baduizm, the warm, inviting breezes of the West Coast, and the stories that only happen very late at night or very early in the morning, all played by musicians who are carrying the soul torch for the new generation.


A1 Get Away
A2 Gabby feat Janelle Monae
A3 Under Control
A4 Go With It feat Vic Mensa
B1.1 Just Sayin'
B1.2 I Tried
B2 For The World feat James Fauntleroy
B3 Girl feat Kaytranada 
C1 Special Affair
C2 Something's Missing
C3 Partners In Crime Part Three
C4 Penthouse Cloud
D1.1 Palace feat Tyler The Creator 
D1.2 Curse feat Steve Lacy 
D2 Famous
D3 Missing You


More from The Internet