Episodes of a Hustla (LP)

Sold Out

Sale price$27.98


Signed to Tommy Boy Records on the strength of his powerful verse on Mobb Deep’s “Give Up The Goods,” Rapper Noyd’s plans for his debut album were waylaid by an unexpected trip up north.

With only a handful of completed songs in the can, it was left to Havoc to piece together this album, enlisting the talents of the extended Infamous Mobb family to contribute the remaining thun language. Thanks primarily to the magic of Hav on the boards and the late, great Prodigy on vocal duties, Episodes of a Hustla plays as the perfect companion piece to Hell on Earth – evoking the finest in anti-social, cold weather Bridge music for your ears to fear.

This vinyl reissue marks the first time this album has been pressed since its commercial release in 1996. To boot, the tracklist has been upgraded from the original version to include the Stretch Armstrong Remix of “Usual Suspect” which was only previously made available as part of the 12” single. In addition, a Part III of “Recognize & Realize,” recently remixed by Big Ghost LTD, has been added to the tracklist as a bonus track. The album includes matte finished jackets enhanced with spot gloss over the artist and title panel.

" The longest serving member of the Mobb Deep crew not named Havoc or Prodigy is Big Noyd.” -UNKUT
“Noyd was among the pack that made Queens Rap reign in the mid-’90s.” –HipHopDX
“The New York MC first made noise in rap in 1993 with a guest first on "Stop Em Out" off Mobb Deep's debut album ‘Juvenile Hell.’” - XXL

Side A:
A1. It’s On You
A2. The Precinct
A3. Recognize & Realize (Part I) (feat. Prodigy)
A4. All Pro
A5. Infamous Mobb (feat. Prodigy)
A6. Interrogation
A7. Usual Suspect
Side B:
B1. Episodes Of A Hustla
B2. Recognize & Realize (Part II) (feat. Mobb Deep)
B3. I Don’t Wanna Love Again (feat. Se’kou)
B4. Usual Suspect (Stretch Armstrong Remix)
B5. Recognize & Realize (Part III) (Big Ghost LTD Remix)



More from Big Noyd