get on down
Future Before Nostalgia (2LP)

Future Before Nostalgia (2LP)

Rasheed Chappell

Rasheed Chappell is a true MC. master with superb intelligent lyrical word play. Along side Kenny's master mind production skills, this album has all the tools to be a classic. With the added touches of DJ Scratch and DJ Mell Starr, they kept it real to the true essence of Hip Hop. making sure all four elements where packed in there.

Kenny Dope is critically acclaimed as a four time Grammy nominated solo producer as well as being the founder and one half of masters at work. Kenny has been producing for 20 years... he is a true veteran in the game. He has also remixed for the likes of Michael Jackson, Madonna, and Kanye West to name only a few of thousands.

In his current works in the Hip Hop and R&B game Kenny has produced songs for Raheem Devaughn, including 11 tracks on this years Grammy nominated R&B album of the year “Love & War Masterpeace”. He also produced tracks for the legendary Raekwon the Chef, Brooklyn bred Joell Ortiz featuring the talented Royce the 5’9.

Kenny Dope has produced all genres from House, Latin Jazz, to Funk n Soul. It was Rasheed Chappell that made Kenny go back to his Hip Hop roots. Kenny states “Rasheed Chappell is the artist I have waited my whole career to work with". “Future Before Nostalgia” will give Hip Hop heads the boom bap they want to hear, reminding them why they fell in love with Hip Hop in the first place. Rasheed Chappell and Kenny Dope collaborated allowing their listeners to know that “real” Hip Hop is not dead.


A1. Invocation
A2. Stay Sharp
A3. Building 8
A4. Shut 'Em Down (Feat. Sugahill)

B1. Picasso In Print
B2. Ghetto Children
B3. 1, 2, 3 (Feat. DJ Scratch)
B4. What I'm Here 4 (Feat. DJ Scratch)

C1. Portrait of the Ghetto
C3. Theology Of War Feat. (Mishal Moore)
C4. Do 'Ur Thing Feat. (DJ Mell Starr)

D1. I Know
D2. The Genesis
D3. Break Loose Feat. (DJ Scratch)
D4. Thankful

  • $22.98

  • Future Before Nostalgia (2LP)


Brothas Doobie (LP)
Regular price $35.99
Masta Ace
Sittin' On Chrome (2xLP)
Regular price $29.99
PRhyme 2 (2xLP)
Regular price $25.99
WORD? (2xLP)
Regular price $28.99
The Realness (Gold Cover) (LP)
Regular price $39.98
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2021