Hell Hath No Fury (White LP)

Sale price$27.98


In the 4 years after The Clipse dropped their sophomore classic Lord Willin the duo was able to build a legacy that had fans hungry for new material. After the smoke cleared and they hit the studio the Virginia brothers recorded the confidently mature sophomore effort, Hell Hath No Fury. Best known for their unconventional radio smash Grindin, Clipse are no strangers to taking risks with the boundary-pushing Neptunes, who return as trusted co-pilots for Hell Hath No Fury. As always the duo is right at home over The Neptunes crafted beats which perfectly embrace Pushas inventive drug-game metaphors and Malices soul-baring confessionals.

From the bouncy lead single Mr. Me Too and the Slim Thug assisted Wamp Wamp to the oddly haunting Keys Open Doors to Momma Im Sorry, Hell Hath No Fury represents some of the duos best work. On the hypnotic Keys Open Doors, over the eerie mix of screwed-up angelic voices, chimes and congas, the brothers run circles around the competition, while the spine-tingling boom-bap of Ride Around Shining sets the stage for Pushas hilarious boasts. Whether rhyming over distorted, lo-fi guitar plucks (Dirty Money) or overblown 808s (Trill), the brothers come with colorful references and inventive word play that easily places them in a lyrical class of their own.


A1 We Got It For Cheap (Intro)
A2 Momma I'm So Sorry
A3 Mr. Me Too
A4 Wamp Wamp (What It Do)
A5 Ride Around Shining
A6 Dirty Money
B1 Hello New World
B2 Keys Open Doors
B3 Ain't Cha
B4 Trill
B5 Chinese New Year
B6 Nightmares



More from Clipse