House of Pain (Colored LP)

Sold Out

Sale price$43.98



*Due to limited stock availability orders are limited to 1 per customer. 


In 1992 rap trio House of Pain hit the rap scene with their debut self titled album" House of Pain" fashioning themselves as rowdy Irish-American hooligans, they toured with various rap and alternative-rock bands after their breakthrough. They participated together with Helmet, along with several other rap acts, on the 1993 rap rock collaborative Judgment Night film soundtrack.

"House of Pain" went multi-platinum and the self-titled debut album spawned the successful producer DJ Muggs, who produced the single "Jump Around". The song was also remixed twice by Pete Rock, one version featuring a verse from him and one without. "Jump Around" became a hit in 1992, reaching number 3 in the United States. 

The album also featured Cypress Hill member B-Real on the song "Put Your Head Out" and Funkdoobiest's Son Doobie on "House and the Rising Son", both members of the musical collective known as Soul Assassins. On July, 23 2021 "House Of Pain" will be repressed and reissued as part of Tommy Boy's 40th Anniversary celebration; only one of the 40 albums that the legendary NYC label plans to release this year.

Q magazine "... their music is of the dense, hard-hitting school of hip hop... The group have absorbed black rap's musical lessons and create a satisfying platform for their above average deliveries... "

The Source "... a very solid and at times exceptional album... imagine if Licensed to Ill wasn't an upper middle-class Jewish thing but rather a working class Irish thang... The atmosphere is like that of a cross between a frat party and a barroom brawl... "


1. Salutations
2. Jump Around
3. Put Your Head Out feat B-Real
4. Top O The Morning To Ya
5. House And The Rising Sun- Feat Son Doobie 
6. Shamrocks And Shenanigans
7. House Of Pain Anthem
8. Danny Boy, Danny Boy
9. Guess Who's Back
10. Put On Your Shit Kickers
11. Come And Get Some Of This
12. Life Goes On
13. One For The Road
14. Feel It
15. All My Love



More from House of Pain