Intoxicated Skull (LP)

Sale price$24.98


Entry #3: Drummer and producer J-Zone offers his take on The Ultimate Beats, Breaks and Funk. Intoxicated Skull is the last release Jay Mumford will be doing under the name J-Zone. 

Madlib Invazion Music Library Series was created by Madlib and Egon to give their creative friends a chance to stretch out and indulge in whatever type of music they wanted. This music was created for easy, one-stop clearance in film and television synchronization usage and for sampling. Multi-track files are available upon request for key projects. You can also enjoy these albums in the way that many do with the best of the best vintage library catalogs – listen, ponder, repeat.

Musicians: Jay Mumford (J-Zone) - Drums, Percussion, Keyboards (2, 3, 6, 7), Kalimba. Rafferty Swink - Keyboards, Synthesizers, Guitar, Bass (1, 3, 4, 6, 8, 9, 10, 11). Pablo Martin - Guitar, Bass, Synthesizers (2, 5, 7, 12).


1. Shiva Strut 
2. Shirley Got Bigger
3. Orange Forever
4. Nasty Popcorn Ceiling 
5. Side Eye 
6. Calgon 
7. Truck Stop 
8. Gangsta Boogie 
9. Mr. Mean 
10. Seebourg 
11. Nitro 
12. Du Jazz March 
13. Intoxicated Skull 
14. Lil' Mallet 
15. Oyster Sammich 
16. The Bastard Tambourine 


More from J-Zone