Jay Stay Paid (2xLP)

Sale price$28.99


Finally, much of the unreleased material from legendary producer J Dilla is available to the public, in the form of the posthumous collection Jay Stay Paid. "It wasn't rushed and it wasn't haphazard," explains Dilla's mother, Ma Dukes. "This album combines what he did in the beginning of his career, what he did in some of our early hospital stays, which was very deep, and some stuff pulled from old floppy disks and DATs. It's mind blowing...this is like the missing links to Dilla's legacy." Featuring a number of high-profile guests, the album was assembled and mixed by hip-hop icon Pete Rock.


A1 KJay FM Dedication
A2 King
A3 I Told Yall
A4 Lazer Gunne Funke
A5 In The Night / While You Slept (I Crept)
A6 Smoke Featuring – Blu 
A7 Blood Sport Featuring – Lil' Fame
B2 Expensive Whip
B3 Kaklow (Jump On It)
B4 Digi Dirt Featuring – Phat Kat
B5 Dilla Bot VS. The Hybrid Featuring – Danny Brown 
B6 Milk Money
B7 Spacecowboy Vs. Bobble Head
B8 Reality TV Featuring – Black Thought
C1 On Stilts
C2 Fire Wood Drumstix Featuring – DOOM
C3 Glamour Sho75 (09)
C4 10,000 Watts
C5 9th Caller
C6 Make It Fast (Unadulterated Mix) Featuring – Diz Gibran
D1 24K Rap Featuring – Havoc, Raekwon
D2 Big City
D3 Pay Day Featuring – Frank Nitty
D4 See That Boy Fly Featuring – Illa J, Cue D
D5 Coming Back
D6 Mythsysizer
D7 KJay And We Out


More from J Dilla (aka Jay Dee)


Your title