Jazz Is Dead Remixes JID010 (2xLP)

Sold Out

Sale price$32.99


*This LP is only available to order domestically via media mail and currently not available for export outside the continental United States.

As the final chapter in the initial run of Jazz Is Dead releases, Remixes JID010 continues the creative catharsis of an exhilarating new chapter in jazz music. Adrian Younge & Ali Shaheed Muhammad tapped nine iconic creators to reimagine their personal favorites from Jazz Is Dead's catalogue to-date, who created striking new versions of songs by Marcos Valle, Roy Ayers, Gary Bartz, Azymuth, João Donato, Doug Carn, Brian Jackson and The Midnight Hour. Holding the line taut like a bass string, Younge & Muhammad only invited those special musical alchemists who have previously participated in Jazz Is Dead happenings, or those who are slated to share that stage soon: Cut Chemist, DJ Spinna, Georgie Anne Muldrow, Akili, Shigeto, Pink Siiffu, Dibiase, Natureboy Flako, and Kaidi Tathum. It's a family affair.


A1 Marcos Valle– Gotta Love Again (Kaidi Tatham Remix)
A2 Roy Ayers– Soulful & Unique (Pink Siifu Remix)
B1 Brian Jackson– Nancy Wilson (Shigeto Remix)
B2 Azymuth– Quiet Storm (Akili Remix)
C1 Gary Bartz– Soulsea (Cut Chemist Remix)
C2 Doug Carn– Windfall (Natureboy Flako Remix)
C3 The Midnight Hour – Jazz Is Dead (Georgia Anne Muldrow Geemix)
C4 João Donato– Desejo De Amor (Akili Remix)
D1 João Donato– Liaisons (Dibiase Remix)
D2 Azymuth– Redor Do Samba (DJ Spinna Remix)


More from Various Artists