Jazzmatazz Vol 1 Deluxe (3xLP)

Sale price$74.98


Triple vinyl LP pressing. Guru's Jazzmatazz, Vol. 1 is the debut solo studio album from Guru, one half of the hip-hop duo Gang Starr. Released on 18th May, 1993 on Chrysalis Records, this album is one of the first albums to combine a live jazz band with hip hop production and rapping. Live backing is provided by a band that includes Lonnie Liston Smith, Branford Marsalis, Ronny Jordan, Donald Byrd and Roy Ayers. In celebration of the 25th Anniversary of this classic album, this deluxe edition which includes the original album, the instrumentals and a third bonus LP of rare remixes and a 12 page booklet that features rare images from the original Jazzmatazz photo shoot.


The Album LP
A1 Introduction 
A2 Loungin'
A3 When You're Near
A4 Transit Ride
A5 No Time To Play
A6 Down The Backstreets
B1 Respectful Dedications 
B2 Take A Look (At Yourself)
B3 Trust Me
B4 Slicker Than Most
B5 Le Bien, Le Mal
B6 Sights In The City

The Instrumentals LP2
C1 Loungin' (Instrumental)
C2 When You're Near (Instrumental)
C3 Transit Ride (Instrumental)
C4 No Time To Play (Instrumental)
C5 Down The Backstreets (Instrumental)
D1 Take A Look (At Yourself) (Instrumental)
D2 Trust Me (Instrumental)
D3 Slicker Than Most (Instrumental)
D4 Le Bien, Le Mal (Instrumental)
D5 Sights In The City (Instrumental)

The Bonus Tracks LP3
E1 Loungin' (Square Biz Mix)
E2 Loungin' (Guru Meets The Professor Mix)
E3 Loungin' (Jazz Not Jazz Mix)
E4 No Time To Play (CJ's Longer Radio Mix)
F1 Trust Me (CJ's Master Mix)
F2 Season For Change
F3 Season For Change (Dawn Of The Season Mix)


More from Guru