Legendary Classics Vol. 1 (Colored 2xLP)

Sold Out

Sale price$38.99


Limited to 250 copies 

Before the acclaimed albums Legends Never Die and All My Heroes Are Dead brought his career to new heights, R.A. The Rugged Man spent years as an underrated rap enigma, with a slew of storied records to his name that had never received a proper release. With the 2009 compilation Legendary Classics Vol. 1, R.A. finally unleashed many of the lost gems that earned him a reputation as one of hip-hop's most feared lyricists, showcasing his undeniable history, including tracks from the unreleased 1994 album Night of The Bloody Apes under the name Crustifed Dibbs. An essential collection from a true hip-hop original, the album features appearances by The Notorious B.I.G., Havoc of Mobb Deep, Jedi Mind Tricks, Kool G Rap, J-Live, Hell Razah, Tragedy Khadafi, Akinyele, and Sadat X, along with track-by-track commentary from the Rugged Man himself. This Legendary Classics Vol. 1 reissue also includes the new bonus track "The Greatest" featuring famed Italian singer Marcella Puppini, which has never before been available on vinyl.  


1. Give It Up (feat. J-Live)
2. Supa
3. Renaissance 2.0 (feat. Hell Razah, Tragedy Khadafi, and Timbo King)
4. Windows Of The World (feat. Ayatollah and Dynasty The Emp)
5. Uncommon Valor: A Vietnam Story (feat. Jedi Mind Tricks)
6. Who's Dat Guy (feat. Havoc of Mobb Deep)
7. L.I.'s Finest
8. Stanley Kubrick
9. Cunt Renaissance (feat. The Notorious B.I.G.) 
10. 3 Kingz (feat. Kool G Rap and Big John)
11. Smithhaven Mall
12. Posse Cut (feat. Hell Razah, Jojo Pellegrino, Remedy, and Blaq Poet)
13. What The Fuck (feat. Akinyele)
14. Poor People
15. 50,000 Heads (feat. Sadat X)
16. Effin' Yo' Bitch
17. Every Record Label Sucks Dick

18 The Greatest (Feat. Marcella Puppini) (Bonus)


More from R.A. The Rugged Man