Liberation 2 Instrumentals (2xLP)

Sale price$29.98


All of Madlib's instrumentals from his latest collab with Talib Kweli, Liberation 2.

Known for classic collaborative albums with artists like J Dilla, MF DOOM, and
Freddie Gibbs, widely celebrated producer Madlib is a sampling savant who has crafted
beats for the likes of Erykah Badu, Anderson .Paak, Tyler The Creator, Logic,
De La Soul, and many more. The California artist’s latest project is Liberation 2,
his second collaboration with hip-hop icon Talib Kweli. A global call for unity through
space and time, the acclaimed album features appearances by Q-Tip, Westside Gunn,
Roc Marciano, Roy Ayers, Goapele, Wildchild, Pink Siifu, and more. Now, the
remarkable jazz-inflected Madlib instrumentals from Liberation 2 are receiving a proper
vinyl release. Following in the footsteps of past Madlib instrumental classics, this
limited-edition collection features 14 compelling tracks from one of the most gifted musical minds in hip-hop history.


1. Assata's Code
2. Best Year Ever
3. Air Quotes
4. Nat Turner
5. One For Biz
6. Loop Digga's Revenge
7. Ad Vice
8. Wild Sweet Beauty
9. The Right To Love Us
10. After These Messages
11. Richies Part Two
12. Marathon Thru Babylon
13. Something Special
14. Assata's Reprise


More from Madlib