Lifestylez Ov Da Poor & Dangerous (25th Anniversary Edition Bundle) (3xLP + 7" Bundle)

Sold Out


*** UPDATE 2-12-2021:  Since we have no updates on the project, we are going to cancel and refund all orders.  Please check your email for a message from us.

Please contact with any questions etc



PLEASE  NOTE:  This is a Pre-Order Item.  It is expected to be ready to ship in Late July 2020.  However, given the current situation caused by COVID19, this is all subject to change.  We will make best efforts to keep this page updated with any changes or new info.  

  • Limited to 1000 sets:  3xLP with commemorative OBI strip and includes Devil's Son 7"
  • Triple custom color pattern vinyl
  • Triple gatefold jacket with full lyrics from original album and unpublished photos by Danny Clinch from original album photo-shoot
  • 3rd LP features additional tracks left off original Columbia album release. 
  • Devil's Son- first time on 7-inch:  A replica of original Columbia promo only 12-inch single, produced by Showbiz with an instrumental version on the B-side

Big L is easily one of Hip Hop's best lyricists to ever touch the mic. Point blank. His voice, cadence, witty punchlines and cocky delivery set him up to be a legend even before he had an album out. From mixtape appearances and various features on D.I.T.C related albums, Big L's rep only grew as fans and other rappers alike marveled at his talent. When his debut Lifestylez Ov Da Poor & Dangerous dropped in 1995 it was an immediate street hit. Few at the time would realize that Lifestylez - which was only a modest commercial success at the time - would go on to be considered a true classic of the era, comparable to Illmatic itself.

With production handled by his D.I.T.C brethren - Lord Finesse, Buckwild and Showbiz , Lifestylez...was an album that balanced radio appeal with uncompromising hardcore lyricism. From the lead single "Put It On" to "M.V.P." and posse cuts like "8 Iz Enuff" and "Da Graveyard" (which featured a rookie MC from Brooklyn by the name of Jay-Z), Lifestylez Ov Da Poor & Dangerous solidified Big L's status as a Hip Hop legend despite being the only studio album released prior to his tragic death in 1999.


A1. Put It On   
A2. MVP   
A3. No Endz, No Skinz    

B1. 8 Iz Enuff
B2. All Black
B3. Danger Zone

C1. Street Struck   
C2. Da Graveyard
C3. Lifestylez Ov Da Poor & Dangerous

D1. I Don't Understand It
D2. Fed Up Wit the Bullshit
D3. Let 'Em Have It "L"

Bonus LP:

E1. Devil's Son
E2. I Shoulda Used A Rubba

F1. School Dayz
F2. Times Iz Hard
F3. Da UnExpected Flava

Devil's Son 7":

A. Devil's Son
B. Devil's Son (Instrumental)


More from Big L