Low Budget High-Fi Music (2xLP)

Sale price$29.99


Madlib Medicine Show #11: Low Budget High-Fi Music 

In 2010, Madlib launched an ambitious series of releases known as the Madlib Medicine Show, which allowed the prolific producer to release new material on a monthly basis. The series touched on all the genres Madlib digs, and that’s just about any genre you can consider – from Jazz to Rock, Soul to Disco, myriad African music, Brazilian and Reggae.

On the 11th installment in series Madlib returned to his hip hop roots with Low Budget High-Fi Music. Featuring a run-down of regular Madlib collaborators who provide the Beat Konducta’s foil, it also included a hint of what was meant to come on the never-realized second Jaylib album, with a previously unreleased J Dilla collaboration.


A1 The Loop Digga– Sounds Of The Studio - Prelude 
A2 The Professionals – Hold Up
A3 The Loop Digg*– Handmade Hustle - Instrumental
A4 The Professionals – Start Sumthin' - 93033
A5 Guilty Simpson– Thoughts Of An Old Flame 
A6 The Loop Digga– Minze - Come Closer 
A7 Madlib– Louder - Blast Your Radio Theme
B1 The Loop Digga– The Ride - Nightcoastin' Instrumental 
B2 A.G.– O.G. Pt. 1 - Whirlwind Mix 
B3 Oh No– O.G. Pt. 2 - Underwater Mix 
B4 Frank Nitt– Stageridin' - First Demo Double Image Mix 
B5 The Loop Digga– Love/Hate - Instrumental 
B6 Strong Arm Steady– Loose Girl - Electronic Drunk Demon Version 
C1 The Loop Digga– Smoke Break - Whodat? 
C2 Supreme Team – Interview #4080
C3 The Loop Digga– Embryo Thought Instrumental
C4 The Loop Digga– The Adventures Of Soul Bra And Docta Dick'Em Pts. 1 And 2 
C5 MED & Poke– Cheaters - Episode #3 
D1 The Loop Digga– Interliberation Interlude
D2 The Loop Digga– Mic Check - Smoke Break II 
D3 LMD– Real Talk 
D4 The Loop Digga– The Sound Of Champions - Instrumental 
D5 Strong Arm Steady– Charlie Hustle 
D6 The Loop Digga– Girls - Prelude 
D7 The Loop Digga– Same 
D8 MED– Snakes 101 
D9 J Rocc– Girls 
D10 J Rocc– Uh - Outro 


More from Madlib