Mecca and The Soul Brother (Yellow 2xLP)

Sale price$42.99


Music On Vinyl Import - 180 Gram Transparent Yellow Vinyl - Limited to 1,500 numbered copies 

Mecca And The Soul Brother by Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth is considered by fans and critics as one of the finest hip hop albums of the early Nineties. Songs like "Lots of Lovin", "They Reminisce Over You (T.R.O.Y.)","Anger In The Nation" and "If It Ain't Rough, It Ain't Right" have everything; funky basslines, solid production, convincing lyrics and lots of soul. Producer Pete Rock built his beats from obscure R&B, funk and jazz records and CL Smooth added his sometimes-philosophical raps.


A1 Return Of The Mecca
A2 For Pete's Sake
A3 Ghettos Of The Mind
A4 Lots Of Lovin
A5 Act Like You Know
B1 Straighten It Out
B2 Soul Brother #1
B3 Wig Out
B4 Anger In The Nation
B5 They Reminisce Over You (T.R.O.Y.)
C1 On And On
C2 It's Like That
C3 Can't Front On Me
C4 The Creator (Remix)
D1 Mecca And The Soul Brother (Remix)
D2 The Basement
D3 If It Ain't Rough, It Ain't Right
D4 Skinz


More from Pete Rock & CL Smooth