Music To Make Love To Your Old Lady By (Deluxe 4xLP+Book)

Sold Out

Sale price$99.99


20 Year Anniversary Limited Edition Deluxe Box Set

Orders are limited to 1 per customer

Originally released in November of 2001, Bulk Recordings and Get On Down are proud to present for the 20th Anniversary a deluxe reissue of Music To Make Love To Your Old Lady By.

Out of print on vinyl since its original release, this limited deluxe edition box set contains the full album on two colored LPs (Pink and Mustard Yellow) and the instrumentals on two colored LPs (Light Blue and White). The album comes packaged in a full color 44 page hardcover book with lyrics and art. This exclusive release is limited to 1,000 units worldwide. 


“Lovage” is defined as “an herb that is said to be a benefit for relieving abdominal pains due to gastrointestinal gas…also touted to reduce flatulence when consumed as a tea.” But when placed in the able hands of sonic mastermind Dan “The Automator” Nakamura, recording under the guise of musical lothario Nathaniel Merriweather, the result is a concept album of “music to make love to your old lady by.” With the help of collaborators such as Mike Patton (vocals), Jennifer Charles (vocals) and Kid Koala (turntables), Merriweather serves as your personal guide to the sensual side of life, painting a satirical, darkly funny portrait of love and sex with left-field hip-hop and instrumentals as only he can do. 


Album Track List: LP 1 + LP 2

A1 Ladies Love Chest Rockwell
A2 Pit Stop (Take Me Home) 
A3 Anger Management 
B1 Everyone Has A Summer
B2 To Catch A Thief 
B3 Lies And Alibis 
B4 Herbs, Good Hygiene & Socks
C1 Book Of The Month 
C2 Lifeboat 
C3 Strangers On A Train 
C4 Lovage (Love That Lovage, Baby)
D1 Sex (I'm A)
D2 Koala's Lament
D3 Tea Time With Maseo
D4 Stroker Ace 
D5 Archie & Veronica

LP3 + LP4  Instrumentals 


More from Nathaniel Merriweather Presents Lovage


Your title