Naughty By Nature 30th Anniversary (Colored 2xLP)

Sale price$39.98


Naughty By Nature's debut self titled album has been reissued for the 30th anniversary on yellow translucent and blue w/green splatter effect colored vinyl.

To qualify as a classic, a rap album must be solid from start to finish, containing no fillers, all thrillers. The musical production should match the lyrical skills of the MCs and the artist should possess his or her own style and flavor. Naughty By Nature's self-titled debut can rightfully be called timeless.  Treach, Vin Rock (Vinnie) and producer/DJ Kay Gee of The New Style reformed as Naughty By Nature at the turn of the 90s. When they dropped the new album in 1991, it was a critical and commercial success, having been certified platinum. The global hip-hop community took notice, and it's stature stands years later. Featured singles include the sing-along club classic "O.P.P." which reached #6 on the Billboard Hot 100 in 1991, "Wickedest Man Alive" featuring rap legend Queen Latifah and the "Louie Louie" Vega-produced "1, 2, 3." with a feature from Lakim Shabazz. "Everything's Gonna Be Alright" and "Uptown Anthem, " both became minor hits on the Billboard charts. The self titled album is collection of bouncy beats and powerful rhymes making it a must-have record for lovers of East Coast hip-hop.


LP 1

1 Yoke the Joker
2 Wickedest Man Alive (Feat. Queen Latifah)
3 O.P.P
4 Ghetto Bastard
5 Let the Ho's Go
6 Everyday All Day
7 Guard Your Gril

LP 2

1 Pin the Tail on the Donkey (Feat. Lakim Shabazz and Apache)
2 1, 2, 3
3 Strike a Nerve
4 Rhyme'll Shine on (Feat. Aphrodity)
5 Thankx for Sleepwalking
6 Uptown Anthem


More from Naughty By Nature