get on down
New People (CD)

New People (CD)

Melly-Mel & Tone Spliff

Tone Spliff and Melly-Mel met in 2020, the year of the COVID-19 pandemic. Tone had just put out a #FreshStyleChallenge to eMCees on his social media platforms and was impressed with Mel's submission.

He decided to collaborate with him on a project, offering Mel the option to cut a joint EP or a full album.

Ecstatically, Melly-Mel chose the album route & the pair produced New People; an LP born out of a new friendship, formed in a tumultuous time.

Throughout both careers, they’ve worked with heavyweight artists such as:
Ruste Juxx, A-F-R-O, Sadat X, Wordsworth, El Da Sensei, Termanology, Skyzoo,
Sean Price, Ras Kass, Akrobatik, Thirstin' Howl 3rd, Royce 5'9, Immortal Technique, R.A. The Rugged Man, Inspectah Deck, King Magnetic, Conway The Machine, Planet Asia, Edo G, Saigon, Apathy, Stu Bangas and countless others.


1. Let's Get It
2. New People
3. South Under Repo
4. Ooh Baby
5. Positive Contact
6. Life's Blessings (ft. Kool Taj The Gr8)
7. Smokin' (ft. The Assembly_ZA)
8. Just Another Day
9. Carnival
10. Nothin' Personal (ft. Mr. Lif)
11. Get It Right
12. Set, Go

  • $12.98

  • New People (CD)
  • New People (CD)
  • New People (CD)
  • New People (CD)


Hus Kingpin
The Threesome EP 2: The Art Of Sex (CD)
Regular price $17.98
ElCamino x TrickyTrippz
On The Third Day (CD)
Regular price $15.98
Damu The Fudgemunk
Conversation Peace (CD)
Regular price $14.98
John Jigg$ x BP
The Madness (CD)
Regular price $15.98
38 Spesh & Benny The Butcher present TCF x BSF
Trust The Sopranos (CD)
Regular price $15.98
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2021