get on down
New York Computer Break Dance (Pts 1 & 2) (7")

New York Computer Break Dance (Pts 1 & 2) (7")

Get On Down kicks it old school with the latest installment in the Get On Down 7” series, New York Computer Break Dance. First issued in 1984 on Peter Brown’s Georgia Peach imprint this one has never been available as a 7” single, until now. Stax takes you back to the days when break dancing was everywhere from the street corner to the suburbs from records to television breakin’ helped elevate Hip Hop from a region to a national phenomena. The rapping is backed by a solid beat and a fat and funky bass line that just goes and goes with the electronic flourishes you’d expect from any Peter Brown production. Get On Down and show some respect for one of the essential elements of Hip Hop with this destine to be collectible reissue.
  • $8.98

  • New York Computer Break Dance (Pts 1 & 2) (7")


Pete Rock & CL Smooth
They Reminisce Over You (T.R.O.Y) b/w Straighten It Out (7")
Regular price $12.98
Mobb Deep
Shook Ones (7")
Regular price $10.98
Craig Mack
Flava In Ya Ear (7")
Regular price $10.98
Slick Rick
Children's Story b/w The Moment I Feared (7")
Regular price $12.98
Special Ed
I Got It Made (7")
Regular price $12.98
Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2021