NY's Finest (2xLP)

Sale price$30.98


Black Vinyl  

He made remixes matter more than the original songs. He introduced dramatic, forceful horns to rap's sonic discussion. It almost goes without saying that Pete Rock is among the greatest hip-hop producers of all time, and Soul Brother #1 is still crafting timeless music. Now back on vinyl for the first time in years, Pete's acclaimed album NY's Finest features an impressive lineup of vocalists, including Raekwon, Jim Jones, Little Brother, Styles P, Max B, Redman, Masta Killa, Papoose, and more. Entirely produced by Pete Rock, the album is a modern masterpiece from a legendary artist. This repress also includes the bonus track "It's So G" featuring Roc Marciano, a lost treasure from the NY's Finest sessions that wasn't on the original tracklist.


A1 Pete Intro
A2 We Roll (feat. Jim Jones and Max B)
A3 Till I Retire
A4 914 (feat. Styles P and Sheek Louch)
B1 Questions (ft. Royal Flush)
B2 Best Believe (feat. Redman and LD)
B3 Ready Fe War (feat. Chip Fu and Renee Neufville [formerly of Zhane])
B4 Don't Be Mad
C1 Bring Yall Back (feat. Little Brother)
C2 The Best Kept Secret (feat. Lords of the Underground)
C3 That's What I Am Talking About (feat. Rell)
D1 The PJ's (feat. Raekwon and Masta Killa)
D2 Made Man (feat. Tarrey Torae)
D3 Let's Go (feat. Doo Wop)
D4 Comprehend (feat. Papoose)

Bonus cut: It's So G feat Roc Marciano 



More from Pete Rock