Sale price$8.99



The cultural phenomenon that is the Wu-Tang cannot accurately be described without referencing one of the pillars in the Clan's discography; Chef Raekwon's Only Built 4 Cuban Linx remains firmly planted as one of the defining triumphs in their artistic legacy. The oft referred "Purple Tape", has been cited and debated by many as the greatest Wu-Tang solo project to date and remains a bullet point in any discussion involving the greatest "Cocaine Rap" or "Street Hop" albums of all time.

Raekwon's narrative plays out like a movie script from the violent, drug fueled, underbelly of New York City's criminal landscape, intricately woven over instrumentals from the legendary mastermind behind the Wu-Tang Clan, The RZA. Even the album's main feature "Tony Starks aka Ghostface Killer", referred to as such rather described as a "guest star" appearing on 12 of the albums 18 tracks. It should be noted that while the Only Built 4 Cuban Linx did produce a string of successful singles, such as "Ice Cream", "Incarcerated Scarfaces", and "Criminology", like all classic cinema, the album was intentionally engineered to be appreciated in one sitting, played from beginning to end.


1 Striving For Perfection 
2 Knuckleheadz Featuring – Golden Arms (U-God)
3 Knowledge God 
4 Criminology
5 Incarcerated Scarfaces 
6 Rainy Dayz Featuring – Blue Raspberry
7 Guillotine (Swordz) Featuring – Inspektah Deck, GZA
8 Can It Be All So Simple (Remix)
9 Shark Niggas (Biters)
10 Ice Water Featuring – Cappachino
11 Glaciers Of Ice Featuring – 62nd Assassin, Blue Raspberry, Master Killer
12 Verbal Intercourse Featuring – Nas
13 Wisdom Body 
14 Spot Rusherz 
15 Ice Cream Featuring – Cappachino, Method Man
16 Wu-Gambinos Featuring – Bobby Steels (RZA), Johnny Blaze (Method Man), Master Killer (Noodles)
17 Heaven & Hell 
18 North Star (Jewels)


More from Ghostface Killah Featuring Raekwon and Cappadonna