Petestrumentals 3 (LP)

Sale price$24.98


For the third installment of his PeteStrumentals series, producer Pete Rock takes a departure from the sample-heavy style that has earned him recognition as a living Hip-Hop legend. This twelve-track project is instead a collection of beats crafted by the producer, then reimagined by his stellar band, The Soul Brothers - drummer Daru Jones (Jack White), keyboardist BigYuki, bassist MonoNeon (Prince), guitarist Marcus Machado and vocalist Jermaine Holmes (D'Angelo); all critically acclaimed musicians in their own rights.

After performing together across Manhattan, cementing their creative bond, Pete Rock & The Soul Brothers combined their individual musical influences and experiences to craft a smooth sonic experience that is truly the sum of all of its stylistic and instrumental parts. PeteStrumentals 3 is a masterful blend of Funk, Jazz, Hip-Hop and Soul, a mellow soundtrack for any occasion.


A1. Say It Again
A2. Cool Breeze
A3. Cooley Higher
A4. Everybody's Gone
A5. Heavy
A6. Last Night

B1. Rejoice
B2. So Good
B3. Soul Brother's Theme
B4. Swag
B5. Trouble Funktion
B6. Come Live With Me


More from Pete Rock