Re:Release: Clear Blue Skies (2xLP)

Sale price$34.98



This special edition 2XLP is presented in an alternate cover, gatefold jacket with a six-panel insert that contains full album liners, song lyrics, and a foreword by Bobbito García a.ka. Kool Bob Love

Originally released as a nine-track LP on Bobbito Garcia’s legendary Fondle 'Em Records in 1996, the Juggaknots’ debut made a massive impact and it remains one of the most revered and groundbreaking releases of the ‘90s independent hip-hop scene.  Ahead of their time, the sibling trio of Breeze Brewin, Queen Herawin, and Buddy Slim deftly combine their knack for braggadocio, humor, and social commentary with thick, low-end heavy beats for their inaugural effort.  It’s an album that helped lay the bedrock for what would become the alternative hip-hop subgenre that thrives today.

Re:Release: Clear Blue Skies presents their original debut LP in a whole new light with 11 additional tracks comprising re-mastered music and three bonus mixes.


Side A:
A01. The Hunt Is On
A02. Trouble Man
A03. Jive Talk
A04. Watch Ya Head
A05. Epiphany
A06. The Circle (Part II)
Side B:
B07. The Circle (Part 1)
B08. Who Makes It Hot (feat. Adagio!)
B09. Romper Room
B10. Come Along
B11. Loosifa
Side C:
C12. A Rainy Saturday
C13. Sex Type Thang
C14. You Gotta Do One Of These Songs
C15. Projections
C16. I’m Gonna Kill You
C17. Luvamaxin
Side D:
D18. Clear Blue Skies
D19. Up At Stretch And Bob
D20. Clear Blue Skies (Remix)
D21. Jive Talk (Richie Rich Mix)
D22. Sex Type Thang (Fever Gots Mine Mix)
D23. Watch Your Head (Supaman Original Tape Mix)

“The group shouldn't have to worry about wallowing in obscurity anymore, as a new batch of fans can discover a Fondle 'Em gem without breaking the bank.” -Pitchfork
“’Clear Blue Skies’ is one of the albums that helped to spearhead the independent movement (that is carrying hip-hop to this day by the way) along with El-P and Company Flow.”HipHopDX


More from Juggaknots