Remedy Meets Wu-Tang (Colored LP)

Save 27%

Sale price$26.99 Regular price$36.99



Remedy is a MC/producer from Staten Island, New York who first made his mark with the song "Never Again" off the Wu-Tang Killa Beez' debut album, "The Swarm," in the summer of '98. He eventually made his full-length debut, "The Genuine Article," in the spring of '01, and followed it up with "Code Red" about two and a half years later. The last we heard from him on his own was 2010's "It All Comes Down to This." But as 11-year anniversary of that approached, he enlisted a star-studded cast of veterans to be featured on his 4th album. Ghostface Killah tags along for the opener "Modern Day Miracle," working in an occultist loop to verbally abuse anyone who wants to challenge them; whereas "Death Defying" with Inspectah Deck finds the 2 over an operatic instrumental talking about choosing whether to kill or be killed. "Sparrow" takes a more soulful feel, comparing himself to the titular bird, leading into Ghostface returning alongside Conway the Machine for "The Pulpit," incorporating some orchestral samples talking about the street life. The penultimate track "Noir Story" is a full-on Killah Priest solo cut with a drumless instrumental, and his lyricism is a reminder as to why he's so often praised for his lyrical skill. "Never Again" ends the album by mournfully paying tribute to those we've lost along the way. This album is recommended for Wu-Tang diehards.


1 Modern Day Miracle Featuring – Ghostface Killah
2 Death Defying Featuring – Inspectah Deck
3 Sparrow 
4 The Pulpit Featuring – Cappadonna, Conway, Ghostface Killah
5 Crazy 8's Featuring – Cappadonna, Ghostface Killah, Inspectah Deck, Masta Killa, Method Man, Solomon Childs, Street Life
6 Supreme Intellect Featuring – RZA
7 To Say The Least 
8 Greatness / The Kila Bee Legacy Featuring – Solomon Childs, Trife
9 The Recipe Featuring – Cappadonna, Method Man
10 The Art Basel Featuring – Ghostface Killah, Shyheim
11 Calculated Risk 
12 Killa Bee Invasion Featuring – Cappadonna, Solomon Childs
13 Noir Story Featuring – Killah Priest
14 Never Again


More from Wu-Tang X Remedy


Your title