Revolutionary Vol 1 (2xLP)

Sold Out

Sale price$31.98


*This LP is only available to order domestically via media mail and currently not available for export outside the continental United States.

Originally self-released in 2002, the plain-spoken politics (the title of this album is not to be taken lightly) and bare-bones production of Revolutionary, Vol. 1 missed MTV and Rap City entirely, surprise surprise. However, the album built enough underground buzz, helped by the more widely distributed Revolutionary, Vol. 2 the following year, that it was reissued in 2004, sounding as up-to-date as ever. Immortal Technique works the same political side of the street as Dead Prez and the Coup, but much like Chuck D, the godfather of the political rap scene, the Peruvian-born rapper never let's his ideas get in the way of his flow, and manages to express complex and reasoned opinions, only occasionally devolving into simple sloganeering. Those who found beats on Revolutionary, Vol. 2 too skeletal for their likes, however, will likely find it's predecessor even tougher sledding; however, the homemade-sounding productions perfectly suitable for the non-corporate sentiments of Immortal Technique's lyrics, and has a similar rough-edged charm.


A1 Creation & Distruction
A2 Dominant Species
A3 Positive Balance
A4 The Getaway
B1 Beef And Broccoli
B2 No Me Importa
B3 Top Of The Food Chain Rmx
B4 The Poverty Of Philosophy
C1 Revolutionary
C2 Spend Some Time (Rmx) 
C3 Dance With The Devil / Untitled Hidden Track
D1 The Prophecy 
D2 Understand Why
D3 No Mercy
D4 The Illest
D5 Speak Your Mind


More from Immortal Technique


Your title