Skelethon 10th Anniversary (Colored 3xLP)

Sale price$38.98


In celebration of its 10th anniversary, a limited edition 3xLP vinyl package includes a gatefold jacket with revised art layouts, printed sleeves, inserts with full lyrics, two cream & black marble-colored vinyl, and a UV printed ultra-clear bonus disc vinyl with four exclusive bonus tracks.

Aesop Rock's 6th studio album from 2014. Skelethon not only sees the rapper back waxing poetically on his own but also marks his first wholly self-produced effort. While the sounds are familiar, we see Aesop venturing in some exciting new directions with guest appearances from indie rock archetype, Kimya Dawson, as well as Allyson Baker of Dirty Ghosts, Hanni El Khatib, Nicky Fleming-Yaryan, Rob Sonic, DJ Big Wiz and the Grimace Federation. Aesop's new album follows in the wake of several deep personal losses and highlights subject matter that deals with the sometimes-futile ways people try to cope with serious issues. The cover art comes from Barcelona-based painter Aryz. Skelethon is set to be both a showpiece for his illustrious career and a serious payoff for his droves of ever-patient loyal fans.


A1 Leisureforce
A2 ZZZ Top
A3 Cycles To Gehenna
B4 Zero Dark Thirty
B5 Fryerstarter
B6 Ruby ‘81
B7 Crows 1
B8 Crows 2
C9 Racing Stripes
C10 1,000 O’Clock
C11 Homemade Mummy
C12 Grace
D13 Saturn Missiles
D14 Tetra
D15 Gopher Guts

Bonus Disc:

1. Dokken Rules (feat. Rob Sonic)
2. BMX (feat. Rob Sonic & Blueprint)
3. Zero Dark Thirty [Blockhead Remix]
4. Cycles To Gehenna [Zavala Remix]


More from Aesop Rock