So Gold (Colored 2xLP)

Sale price$39.99



Acclaimed producer, songwriter, and vocalist Shafiq Husayn has been a vital force on the Los Angeles music scene for decades. A member of trendsetting trio Sa-Ra Creative Partners, Shafiq has produced tracks for a staggering spectrum of talent, including Erykah Badu, Ty Dolla $ign, Pharoahe Monch, Robert Glasper, Ice-T, Bilal, Jurassic 5, and many more. In recent years, the Grammy winner has also become the leader of The Dove Society, an expansive L.A. musical collective. Now, Shafiq Husayn and The Dove Society are debuting the new album So Gold, an eclectic masterpiece emerging from sessions Shafiq describes as “pure love, magic, inspiration!” A worthy follow-up to Shafiq's acclaimed 2018 opus The Loop, the album features contributions from Anderson .Paak, Syd (of The Internet), Peyton, Thurz, Jimetta Rose, Speed Walton, and many more. Bursting with the kinetic energy of vibrant creative collaboration, the album synthesizes disparate styles into a cohesive tapestry of lush cosmic soul.


A1 Enter / Intro 
A2 Magi's Love Featuring – Sharis
A3 Little Miss Petty Featuring – LS+B, Point of Realization, Speed Walton, Thurz
A4 No Particulars Featuring – August Rose, Didda Joe, Syd 
B1 All Night Featuring – Colin Devane, Deva, KarenBe
B2 Sofas Featuring – Aqeelion, Bobby Earth, Didda Joe, Muwosi
B3 Loving You Featuring – Ivory T
B4 Unconditional Featuring – Bunchy, Coultrain, Jimetta Rose
C1 Crush You Featuring – Anderson .Paak
C2 Maybe Baby Winter Featuring – Jimetta Rose
C3 Thorns And Roses Featuring – Keng Zae, Sharis
D1 Supastar Youngin Featuring – Anderson .Paak
D2 Smile For Me Featuring – Peyton
D4 If You Miss You Kiss You Featuring – Maurice II, Sa-Ra 


More from Shafiq Husayn