Sugar Hill Records: The 12" DJ Box Set (6x12")

Sold Out

Sale price$89.99 Regular price$99.99


SugarHill Records was the birthplace label for hip hop. It gave listeners their first exposure to urban rhyming and scratching that transformed pop music during the '80s. Many of the 12' singles and vinyl versions of their classics have been out of print for years, missing the rise of hip hop during the 80's and 90's. This 12' boxset will not only be a must have for the listeners who grew up on the music, but for the DJ's to be able to go back to the beginning and mix each strategically placed single into their own vinyl DJ set. This 6 Disc Vinyl 12' Boxed set incorporates all of the label's classic A-sides - many in their full length mixes. Each 12 inch is packaged in a replica of the orginal 12 inch sleeves. 

Box Set 12 inch Tracklist: 

A1 The Furious Five– Step Off 
B1 The Sequence– Funk You Up 
C1 Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five– The Message 
D1 Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five– It's Nasty (Genius Of Love) 
E1 Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five– New York New York 
E2 Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five– Beat Street 
F1 Funky 4 + 1– That's The Joint 
G1 Positive Force– We Got The Funk 
G2 Grandmaster Flash & Melle Mel– White Lines 
H1 Sugarhill Gang– Rapper's Delight 
I1 Spoonie Gee– Monster Jam 
I2 Grandmaster Melle Mel & The Furious Five– Pump Me Up 
J1 Sugarhill Gang– 8th Wonder 
J2 Grandmaster Flash– The Adventures of Grandmaster Flash On The Wheels Of Steel 
K1 West Street Mob– Break Dance - Electric Boogie 
K2 Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five– Scorpio 
L1 Sugarhill Gang– Apache 
L2 Melle Mel– Message II


More from Various Artists