Super Tight...(2xLP Clear Vinyl)

Sale price$29.98



Super Tight…is the second album from Hip Hop legends UGK, originally released in 1994. The title of the album is taken from its stand out single Front, Back & Side to Side. Bun B and Pimp C (R.I.P.) were already on fire from their debut album a few years prior but they perfected the Southern Playa sound with this record. At the time of its release Super Tight… was only issued on Cassette and CD so its a must for fans and collectors to grab the vinyl now that its available for the very first time.

The album kicks off with Return, which after a few snare hits and the bluster of Pimp Cs voice it is clear to the world - the underground kings are back. Countless tracks like Three Sixteens (featuring DJ DMD), Stoned Junkee, Its Supposed to Bubble, I Left It Wet for You and the previously mentioned Front, Back, & Side To Side all perfectly showcase the chemistry between Bun B & Pimp C over deep southern funk grooves. The production on this album is stellar, all bass heavy and features Meters lead guitarist Leo Nocentelli. Like their debut album Too Hard to Swallow Bun B and Pimp C were ahead of the game, and with Super Tight…they perfected it.

A1. Return
A2. Underground
A3. It's Supposed To Bubble

B1. I Left It Wet For You
B2. Feds In Town
B3. Pocket Full Of Stones

C1. Front, Back & Side To Side
C2. Protect & Serve
C3. Stoned Junkee

D1. Pussy Got Me Dizzy
D2. Three Sixteens


More from UGK