Tana Talk 3 (CD)

Sale price$17.98


Originally released through Griselda Records in November of 2018, Benny The Butcher's Tana Talk 3 album was produced entirely by Griselda mainstay Daringer and Alchemist, and included appearances from his Griselda/Shady Records label-mates Westside Gunn and Conway and Royce 5’9”, and Meyhem Lauren.

The initial release of Tana Talk 3 on compact disc format sold out quickly and with the success of Benny’s follow up projects, The Plugs I Met and WWCD (by Griselda), Benny has not made any additional TT3 CDs available to his fans, until now. To celebrate the one year anniversary of Tana Talk 3, Benny wanted to bring back  TT3 CDs in style with the “Tana Talk 3 – Gold Edition”.  This limited edition release of Tana Talk 3 features a metallic gold colored CD, with a gold sticker, and comes housed in a digipack, and is now available for purchase and shipping immediately.

Tana Talk 3 peaked at #4 on Apple’s Hip-Hop chart upon its release and was a mainstay on the charts for months after. Commercial success aside, the album also resulted in tremendous critical acclaim, as it was included in “Best of 2018” lists from Pitchfork, Complex & HipHopWired, which crowned Tana Talk 3 as its favorite album of 2018.   Benny also earned a nod from Complex as one of its '20 Rappers to Watch' for 2019. Just over one year later, Benny’s career has sky rocketed and he is widely recognized as one of the best in the rap game today. It is safe to say that after Benny drops a few more insta-classics, rap fans will be looking back at Tana Talk 3 as Benny’s “Reasonable Doubt” or “Illmatic”.


01. Intro: Babs (Feat. Keisha Plum) (Prod. by Daringer)
02. Goodnight (Prod. by Daringer)
03. Scarface vs Sosa Pt. 2 (Prod. by Daringer)
04. Rubber Bands & Weight (Prod. by Alchemist)
05. Fast Eddie (Prod. by Daringer)
06. Broken Bottles (Prod. by Alchemist)
07. Echo Long (Feat. Westside Gunn & Meyhem Lauren) (Prod. by Daringer)
08. 97' Hov (Prod. by Daringer & Alchemist)
09. Joe Pesci 38 (Prod. by Daringer)
10. Who Are You (Feat. Royce Da 5'9" & Melanie Rutherford) (Prod. by Daringer)
11. Fifty One (Feat. Westside Gunn) (Prod. by Alchemist)
12. Rick (Prod. by Daringer)
13. Langfield (Prod. by Daringer)
14. All 70 (Feat. Conway) (Prod. by Daringer)


More from Benny The Butcher


Your title