get on down
The Balancing Act (2xLP)

The Balancing Act (2xLP)

Statik Selektah


via our friends at Tuff Kong Records  

Renowned DJ and producer Statik Selektah's ninth solo studio album, The Balancing Act, has an array of star-studded features, including Nas, Jack Harlow, Dave East, Method Man, Joey Bada$$, Black Thought, Bun B, Paul Wall, 2 Chainz, Killer Mike, Benny the Butcher, Conway the Machine, Evidence, Blu, Lil Fame, Marlon Craft, Smoke DZA, Jadakiss, Styles P, Termanology, Rome Streetz, Havoc, the late/great Sean Price and many more.

The album title is inspired by the way Statik balances his responsibilities as a father, as an artist, as a producer and as a DJ. To execute his vision for the album cover, Statik enlisted famed designers Dom Dirtee and Tristan Eaton, whose work can be seen in the Museum of Modern Art's (MoMA) and has been featured across the world from Paris to Shanghai.

The album follows Statik’s collaborative album with Bun B in April 2019, when they famously teamed up to release TrillStatik – a joint album that was created entirely from scratch during an 11-hour livestream on YouTube. Prior to that release, Statik released a 2017 solo artist album, 8, which featured heavyweights like Run the Jewels, G-Eazy, Wiz Khalifa, Action Bronson, Wale, The LOX and Raekwon, among many others.

Earlier this year, XXL named Statik Selektah as one of the 48 Greatest Hip-Hop DJs of All-Time. As a producer, he’s known for his work on a slew of standout songs, including J. Cole and Joey Bada$$’s “Legendary” and Eminem’s collaboration with Big Sean, Royce da 5’9”, Danny Brown, Dej Loaf and Trick-Trick on “Detroit vs. Everybody.”


  1. The Healing ft. Black Thought
  2. Keep It Moving ft. Nas, Joey Bada$$, & Gary Clark Jr
  3. Play Around ft. Conway the Machine, 2 Chainz, Killer Mike, & Allan Kingdom
  4. Hard Living ft. Dave East & Method Man
  5. Time ft. Jack Harlow
  6. Watch Me ft. Joey Bada$$
  7. America is Cancelled ft. Jadakiss, Styles P, & Termanology
  8. No Substitute ft. Benny The Butcher, Paul Wall, & Brady Watt
  9. Off My Mind ft. Rome Streetz, Fly Anakin, & Haile Supreme
  10. Welcome To The Game ft. Marlon Craft, KOTA The Friend, & Haile Supreme
  11. Soul Custody ft. Evidence & Blu
  12. No More ft. Lil Fame, Smoke DZA, & Rim da Villan
  13. Ralph Laurens Closet ft. Thirstin Howl The 3rd & Sean Price
  14. Balance Beam Ft Nick Grant, CJ Fly, & JFK
  15. Way Up ft. Bun B, Havoc, & Haile Supreme
  16. Immortal ft. Bobby Sessions & Harley Harl


  • $28.00

  • The Balancing Act (2xLP)
  • The Balancing Act (2xLP)


Mac Miller
Faces (Colored 3xLP)
Regular price $49.98
Wiz Khalifa
Kush & Orange Juice (Colored 2xLP)
Regular price $36.99
Flee Lord
Loyalty or Death: Lord Talk Vol. 2 (Black LP)
Regular price $29.98
Flee Lord
Loyalty or Death: Lord Talk Vol. 2 (Colored LP)
Regular price $34.98
Flee Lord
Loyalty or Death: Lord Talk Vol. 2 (Colored LP w/ OBI)
Regular price $39.98
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2021