The Future Is Now 20th Anniversary (Colored 2xLP)

Sale price$34.99



Comprised of group members ILL Bill, Lord Goat (f/k/a Goretex), Sabac Red and DJ Eclipse, The Future Is Now remains the group’s sole full length effort, garnering much acclaim among both critics and fans alike. Considered by many as an underground classic, TFIN boasts a production dream team that includes DJ Premier, Pete Rock and Large Professor, who have yet to appear credited together on the same album since the release of Nas’s Illmatic.

Additional producers tapped include JuJu of The Beatnuts, as well as group affiliate Necro, Dave 1 of Chromeo and T-Ray. ?The album features guest appearances from Necro, MF DOOM, The Beatnuts, Al Tariq, Marley Metal, Stephen Carpenter of Deftones, and Christian Olde Wolbers and Raymond Herrera of Fear Factory.

The album's cover art was created by Mear One, and the logo is a tribute to Canadian metal band Voivod.

Upon release, the album broke into the top fifteen on Billboard's Independent Albums and Heatseekers charts, peaking at #65 on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart. The album includes the singles "Black Helicopters,” "Drug Music" b/w "If You Got Love" and "Rock Stars" b/w "The C.I.A. is Trying to Kill Me.” “Black Helicopters" was the LP’s sole charting single, peaking at #46 on the Hot Rap Singles chart.


A1 Futurama
A2 Drug Music
A3 The C.I.A. Is Trying To Kill Me
B1 If You Got Love
B2 There Is No Future
B3 Uncle Howie
B4 Rock Stars
C1 Say Goodbye To Yesterday
C2 Black Helicopters
C3 Strange Universe
C4 Cult Leader
D1 It's Us
D2 Suicide Bomb
D3 Where You Wanna Go
D4 We Are The Future
D5 The C.I.A. Is Still Trying To Kill Me


More from Non Phixion