The Infamous (2xLP)

Sale price$47.99


Music On Vinyl 180g Import 

*Comes with a bonus 45 of Shook Ones Pt II

Mobb Deeps The Infamous is one of the most iconic records from the 90s. With guest appearances from Nas, Wu-Tang Clan members, Reakwon and Ghostface Killah, the album was a major milestone for the duo, launching them from relative obscurity into THE super group they became. The album has since served as the blueprint for a certain type of jagged New York street rap.

Every song here feels right, right from the moment you put the needle on the record you are taken directly to the galaxy of Queens expertly scored by Havoc. Dark pianos and snapping drums are the theme, even when Q Tip mans the boards on his handful of tracks, everything stays uniform. Prodigy and Havoc rip every track with quotable lines that still turn up in Hip Hop records to this day. From Survival of the Fittest, Give Up The Goods (Just Step), Right Back At You and Eye For an Eye all are Mobb at their best with some notable features from Nas, Raekwon, Ghost and QB affiliate Big Noyd. Up North Trip and Drink The Pain Away are personal favorites while Shook Ones Pt. 2 is the albums crown jewel, from the moment the hi hat and snare combo drops it still has the same impact today as it did in 1995. 


A1 The Start Of Your Ending (41st Side)
A2 [The Infamous Prelude]
A3 Survival Of The Fittest
A4 Eye For A Eye (Your Beef Is Mines)
B1 [Just Step Prelude]
B2 Give Up The Goods (Just Step)
B3 Temperature's Rising
B4 Up North Trip
C1 Trife Life
C2 Q.U. -- Hectic
C3 Right Back At You
D1 [The Grave Prelude]
D2 Cradle To The Grave
D3 Drink Away The Pain (Situations)
D4 Shook Ones Pt. II
D5 Party Over


More from Mobb Deep