The Show (Colored 2xLP)

Save 14%

Sale price$29.99 Regular price$34.98


 Pressed on Translucent ORANGE & GREEN Vinyl!
Limited to 500 Copies Worldwide!

 (also available via HHV for International Customers)

The Hip Hop world had long been looking for a breath of fresh air when four legendary emcees stepped up, together, as eMC. eMC consists of the Midwest phenom Stricklin, the widely respected Lyricist Lounge duo Punchline & Wordsworth, and the Brooklyn-bred, battle-tested Juice Crew all-star Masta Ace. The Milwaukee born and raised Stricklin garnered attention in the late 90s while signed to Tommy Boy Records, and Punch and Words were integral in the success of the groundbreaking MTV program “The Lyricist Lounge Show” and have released EP’s both as a group and as solo artists. After the three toured extensively with Ace in 2001, the four became extremely close. Both the rappers themselves and the fans recognized the chemistry and, according to Masta Ace, “the group idea was a natural progression of the relationships we had all made from being on the road together. It wasn’t just about the music with us, we are pretty much like brothers.”

eMC started a feeding frenzy in 2007 with the release of the 12” single “E.M.C.” and the subsequent 2008 full-length album The Show. With more than 20 tracks and appearances by Sean Price, Little Brother, Ladybug Mecca (of Digable Planets), DJ Eclipse, and Money Harm (of Product G & B), The Show satisfied even the most Rap-hungry fan. And while the album proved to be a showcase of lyrical talents, the beats themselves delivered as well, with production by Marco Polo, The Are of K-Otix, Ayatollah, Nicolay, Koolade, and more. Stricklin’s personality combined with the cleverness of Punchline, the wordplay and work ethic of Wordsworth, and the leadership of the Music Man himself Masta Ace, proved to be a massive success and this sought after album is now back in print and ready to be devoured by hungry rap fans once again.


A1. Who We Be
A2. Leak It Out
A3. Traffic (feat. Little Brother)
A4. Say Now

B1. Don't Give Up On Us (feat. ADI)
B2. Git Some (feat. Sean Price)
B3. We Alright (feat. Strickie Love & Terrel Howard)
B4. E.M.C. (What It Stand For?) (feat. DJ Eclipse & Adanita Ross)

C1. The Grudge
C2. Make It Better (feat. Adanita Ross & Angelita Ross)
C3. Winds Of Change
C4. The Show (feat. Ladybug Mecca)

D1. Borrow You (feat. Strickie Love)
D2. Once More
D3. U Let Me Grow
D4. Feel It


More from eMC